Entire Iraq Nowruz Tour

What's it all about?

Welcome to our first entire Iraq tour of the year! 
We’ve been running safe and secure tours to southern Iraq since our first research tour to the region in April 2018. It quickly became one of our favourite tours. The area is spoiled with world-class heritage and is completely unspoiled by tourism meaning we will feel like the only foreign travelers in town.
There is a huge amount of ancient and modern history waiting to be explored. We’ll travel from Baghdad to the holy cities of Najaf & Karbala, onto Babylon & the marshes before making our way back northwards to Baghdad, Samarra & Mosul. We cover a huge amount of ground with our expert local guide keeping us entertained and explaining all as we go.

The second half of the Entire Iraq Nowruz Tour takes us to the autonomous region of Iraqi Kurdistan just in time for the Kurdish new festivities. We’ll be in the mountainous town of Akre for one incredible night of fire and dancing.

The region has long been known in Middle Eastern literature as ‘paradise on earth’. There’s no better time to visit than the Persian new year festivities celebrated by Kurds around the world.

This part takes us to the world’s most important Yazidi shrine at Lalesh (40 KM from Mosul), before heading north to Duhok, Saddam Hussein’s former palace, Amadiya, Sulaymaniyah and back to the UNESCO World Heritage Site, Erbil.

Book your place now for this unique Iraq tour and see the whole of the country!
Keen to see more of the region? We’re running a special Socotra tour from March 21-28th, ask us for more info!

Baghdad –  Karbala – Babylon – Najaf -Nasariyah – Baghdad – Samarra – Mosul – Erbil – Lalish – Duhok – Rawandiz – Akre Sulaymaniyah.


March 8th – March 21st, 2023


For Kurdistan, luckily it’s visa free for most nationalities including the EU, US, Canada, Australia and New Zealand. If you’re not sure if you qualify just ask us and we’ll let you know.


For Southern Iraq a new visa on arrival scheme has been announced for citizens of the EU, UK, US, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Switzerland, Russia, China Japan & South Korea.